AU/NZ operations

IP Group was delighted to announce a landmark agreement with Australasia’s leading universities, which will see at least A$200 million invested in finding and developing companies involved in disruptive innovation, in May 2017.

The commercialisation agreements – the first of their type in Australasia – were signed between IP Group Australia and nine universities which include the University of Adelaide, Australian National University, the University of Melbourne, Monash University, UNSW Sydney, the University of Queensland, the University of Sydney and the University of Western Australia in Australia, and the University of Auckland in New Zealand.

IP Group has committed to invest at least A$200 million over a 10-year period to fund investments in spin-out companies based on the intellectual property (IP) developed by academics at the nine universities, generated from research in areas such as digital medicine, new medical therapies and quantum computing.

For more information on our partners in Australasia, please click here.